Steering Committee

The IAU Office of Astronomy for Education is supported by its steering committee.

The current members of the steering committee are:

  • Diana Worrall, IAU Assistant General Secretary
  • Richard de Grijs, IAU President Division C
  • Coryn Bailer-Jones, Max Planck Institute for Astronomy
  • Immo Appenzeller, Heidelberg University

The steering committee provides feedback and recommendations on the OAE implementation plans and on the topics and chosen hosts of the Shaw Prize-IAU workshops, advises the OAE on the creation of new OAE Centers or OAE Nodes, provide feedback and recommendations for the topics and location of IAU OAE Schools for Astronomy Education, and monitors the adherence of the scope and purpose of IAU OAE to the IAU’s overall strategy as well as the cooperation of the OAE with the other IAU offices (OAD, OAO, OYA). It is also involved in the appointment of a new OAE director.

If you need to contact the OAE Steering Committee via oae-steering​atastro4edu.org. Please contact the Steering Committee only for supervisory issues – in all issues concerning the OAE directly, you should first contact the OAE team.

Share on:
Share on Facebook   Share on Twitter   Share on Whatsapp   Share on LinkedIn   Share by Email